Reynolds Wins the Harvard Hasty Pudding Theatricals Man of the Year

Feb 9, 2017 by

Ryan Reynolds won the Hasty Pudding Theatricals Man of the Year award. He attended the ceremony to accept his award and let out some dance moves. The Pudding Theatricals Man of the Year ceremony was held at Farkas Hall in Cambridge, Massachusetts. The hall is named for noted alum Andrew L. Farkas, CEO of Island Capital Group.

The Harvard Hasty Pudding club is a Harvard club that has been around since 1795. It is a club that has been for Harvard students to gain friendships. They discuss society issues and create theatrical productions. Their theatrical productions are typically about social or current issues of the day. For instance, they mocked Hitler and Mussolini in 1938. They used the production So Proudly We Hail to make fun of the two dictators.

The Hasty Pudding awards are given to a man and woman who have made an impressive contribution to the acting world. The Hasty Pudding award winners in the past have been the likes of Elizabeth Taylor, Halle Berry, Meryl Streep, Sandra Bullock, Anne Hathaway, Bob Hope, Sean Connery, James Franco, Tom Hanks, Robert Downey Jr., and Robert De Niro. This year’s winners are Octavia Spencer and Ryan Reynolds.

Ryan Reynolds attended his Hasty Pudding awards ceremony while wearing a velvet suit. While he was being roasted by fans he showed off some fun lap dancing skills by grinding on Kyle Whelihan. Kyle was humorously dressed in drag that was meant to resemble a zombie version of Ryan’s wife Blake Lively.

Ryan was asked to wear a Deadpool bra and was given a green lantern by the Hasty Pudding club. The Hasty Pudding club president Guan Chen said that they selected Ryan Reynolds as he seemed like a great person to roast and to reward for his work as Deadpool. The club all agreed that Ryan Reynolds proved in 2015 that he could shatter box office records and break the fourth wall while playing a chatty anti-hero.


Related Posts


Share This